9-year-old marksman awes in Camp Delgado shootfest

first_img[av_one_full first min_height=” vertical_alignment=” space=” custom_margin=” margin=’0px’ padding=’0px’ border=” border_color=” radius=’0px’ background_color=” src=” background_position=’top left’ background_repeat=’no-repeat’ animation=”][av_heading heading=’9-year-old marksman awes in Camp Delgado shootfest ‘ tag=’h3′ style=’blockquote modern-quote’ size=” subheading_active=’subheading_below’ subheading_size=’15’ padding=’10’ color=” custom_font=”]By Rhick Lars Vladimer Albay[/av_heading][av_textblock size=” font_color=” color=”]ILOILO City – Nine-year-old Ilonggo sharp-shooter Paolo Antonio Tan, the youngest participant of the Camp Delgado Firing Range Inaugural Shoot, brought down the competition to emerge as the Junior Singlestack champion during the shootfest held at the police base near Fort San Pedro from Oct. 28 to 30.The competition, hosted by the Central Iloilo Practical Shooting Association in cooperation with the Philippine Shooters and Match Officers Confederation, welcomed 215 participants from all over the country to christen the newly-expanded Camp Delgado shooting range.The inaugural shoot boasted 11 shooting bays with 11 pistol stages and three 3-gun stages.With the arrival of Police Regional Office 6 director Chief Superintendent Jose Gentiles in July, he sought adding six additional shooting bays to the existing five of the Camp Delgado range. Gentiles has expressed that he plans to expand the facility even more in the near future.“Magdagdag pa tayo ng seven more para maging 18 lahat at maka-host tayo ng national level matches,” said Gentiles. “Maraming salamat sa lahat ng sumoporta at sumali sa larong ito.”Team ROPD A, composed of PCI Louie Barrientos, SPO1 Vincent Pendon and PO3 John Baylosis, emerged as the Philippine National Police overall squad champion.The division winners are GM Nelson Uygongco (Limited 3gun and Stock Hi Cap Pistol), Virmari Tan (Unlimited 3gun), Manuel Chua (Unlimited Pistol), Jim Calma (Single Stack Pistol), Superintendent Adonis Rosales (Limited 10 Pistol), Martin Chua (Double Action Pistol), and George Go (Revolver).Meanwhile, the other category winners are Melchor Escaba (SSR Hi Cap), Neil Westly Dellota (Junior Hi Cap), Carl Ian Morano (Junior Double Action), Bai Lonzaga (Single Stack Senior), Charlotte May Juplo (Lady Single Stack), and PO2 Sherry Anne Silverio (Double Action Lady)./PN [/av_textblock][/av_one_full]last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *